Topics : Activities FAQ (frequently asked questions) Videoconference

General information about videoconferencing

Cognito-Coach’s integrated and confidential videoconferencing (or videoconferencing) allows you to experience a virtual meeting while having access to the information contained in the Coach Space platform and in the Customer Space.

If you use Safari and are having difficulty, we invite you to use Chrome. or Edge.

For Apple (MacOs) customers using Chrome , you may need to change your security and privacy settings to allow screen sharing. See how

  • For the coach : a section will automatically open at the top or to the left of your window, depending on the space available.

  • For customers with access to their Customer Space : A section will automatically open for them in their Space at the time of the appointment.

  • For a participant without a Customer Area : A personalized link will be sent to them and valid only for the meeting.

  • Each participant has access to a secure personal link valid only for the duration of the meeting.

  • This feature allows meetings with one or more participants (maximum 100).

  • Only the person responsible for the activity can enter the room before a meeting.

  • Participants will be able to join the meeting at the meeting time. If the person responsible for the activity has not arrived, a message informs participants that the meeting will begin soon.

  • Company security settings may not allow your client to connect to a video conferencing platform other than one approved by the company. In this situation, we advise you to check with your customer if they are able to use the video conferencing functionality offered by Cognito. Otherwise, we recommend opting for their company-approved video conferencing tool. You can enter the meeting link in the location section of your activity.